Skip to content

ISA High School Featured Blogger: Caroline Ramirez

Caroline Ramirez- Bio PictureMeet Caroline, an ISA High School Featured Blogger, and winner of a Social Media Scholarship. Throughout Caroline’s time abroad, she will be documenting her experiences in Malaga, Spain to share on the ISA High School Student Blog! Keep checking back for updates on Caroline’s summer adventures in Spain.

My name is Caroline Ramirez and for the next few weeks I will be studying abroad with ISA in Malaga, Spain. I am from Houston, Texas and I am an upcoming sophomore. At school, I take part in the dance team, chapel guild, and Spanish club. This will be my very first time traveling to Europe and I couldn’t be more excited! I chose this program because I believe that submerging myself in Spanish culture will allow me to intensify my Spanish speaking skills and my knowledge of Spain. My goal for this trip is to come back to Houston with a deeper understanding of Spanish culture. I hope to encounter new people, foods, and places and I hope to try new things. I can’t wait for my trip to begin and I am extremely excited that I get to share all of my experiences and adventures with you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

