Skip to content

ISA High School Featured Bloger: Victor Suszylo

V Suszylo Blog PicMeet Victor Suszylo, an ISA High School Social Media Scholarship Winner, and one of our featured bloggers. Victor will be studying abroad this summer with ISA High School in Cusco, Peru. While abroad Victor will be earning college credit for the Spanish classes he takes. He will also be participating on a community service project to benefit a community in need through an ISA-HS Global Impact Program. Continue to check back for more information on Victor’s experiences abroad!

My name is Victor Suszylo. I am from Houston, Texas, and I will be a senior next year at The Woodlands High School.

One of my passions is discovering and learning new languages. I was born in France and currently still speak French at home with my family (I only lived there for 5 years). I have been taking Spanish classes for 4 years now as well as French to improve my grammar. I would like to study International Business in college.

I love to play sports and have been running Track & Field competitively for over 6 years. I also love to cook and taste new cuisines. I chose this study abroad program because I want to make a positive impact to the country that I will be visiting which is Peru. What I hope to get out of my experience in Peru is being able to learn and understand a new culture as well as working with different people who have the same goals as me, which are improving the Spanish language and helping out the community. I am very blessed to be given this opportunity and hope to make an impact inpeoples lives.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

