Skip to content

ISA High School Featured Blogger: Morgan Rising

Meet Morgan Rising, an ISA High School Social Media Scholarship Winner, and a featured blogger. Morgan will be studying abroad this summer with ISA High School in Costa Rica. While abroad Morgan will be earning college credit and volunteering her time for a community in need through an ISA-HS Global Impact Program. Keep checking back to hear more about Morgan’s exciting summer abroad!

Morgan Rising Bio PicMy name is Morgan Rising and I will be participating in the Academic and Global Impact Program in Heredia, Costa Rica this summer. I will be a senior next year at Myers Park High School in Charlotte, North Carolina. I play club soccer, run track for my school, and play the violin in my school’s orchestra. I love to be outdoors and to hike, so I am looking forward to the parts of my trip that will allow me to experience the outdoors in entirely new ways. I have taken Spanish classes for many years, but my speaking skills are still very limited, so I can’t wait to be immersed in the language and culture that Costa Rica has to offer. Service work is a very important part of my life, so in choosing a trip for this summer, I looked for one that offered not only Spanish immersion, but also included a service element. This trip is perfect because I will have two weeks of classes and two weeks of service, plus a ton of fun cultural activities! This summer, I hope to improve my Spanish skills through immersing myself in the Costa Rican culture, and to learn more about the way people live in a place I am unfamiliar with. I can’t wait to share my experiences this summer as I embark on a trip that I am sure I will never forget!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

