Skip to content

Living the Dream

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

I am a dreamer. Ever since I was little, I have had this desire to know what was out there in the world. I craved to know more about people and places that were beyond reach. This program was a major milestone in quenching my thirst.

I can honestly say that I will not leave France with any regret because of the excursions. I saw, touched and breathed southern France. Not to mention the days I spent falling in love with Paris. I experienced things that people will never see in their lifetime.

The aspect of the programs that had the greatest impact on me were the people I met. The fifteen people that came on this journey with me were the closest thing I had to family; and I wouldn’t have it any other way. There was this immediate bond that united us over the past three weeks, and as time passed we grew closer as a unit. Given enough time, we would have been the youngest, craziest, and most dysfunctional family probably known to man. Overall, as this journey comes to a close, I am overwhelmed at how much I grew as an individual and how much I am yet to grow. Although this time, I have the influence of this experience to help shape me.

-The above post was contributed by Grace Kyallo, who studied abroad in Aix en Provence, France in 2014 with ISA High School.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

