Skip to content

First Impression of Spain!

Walking out of the airport and into the city of Madrid, I didn’t feel like I was in a different country. The air hot, the city bursting with people, it didn’t appear to be a big difference between Madrid and Houston except for the obvious (language and transportation.) Once we all had free time to walk around, and I had a chance to adjust to the time zone change, the fact I was in a different city hit me hard. When I read a menu at a restaurant I didn’t understand a single thing on the menu. I ended up making a guess and hoping for the best. It was then I realized I was in Spain. During the bus tour, I noticed the beautiful architecture in the city and the large green spaces. After the tour some of us went to dinner (tapas! Yum!). We were all exhausted and excited for day two!

Image

The above post was contributed by Sarah Gerlich, who is participating in the Malaga 1 program.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

