Skip to content

Welcome Taylor Kauffman to the ISA HS Global Ambassador Team!

IMG_1638Taylor at the Plaza de España

Hi, my name is Taylor Kauffman and I am from Lancaster, Pennsylvania. I go to a public school called Hempfield High School and I am currently in my senior year! I am involved in some clubs at my school and love to play any sport, take pictures or sing in my free time. Spanish has always been a part of my life but I started to learn it five years ago and started to love it about two years ago.

I am planning to go to a local college to pursue Spanish and Secondary Education so I figured the best way to get a head start was to study abroad. After my junior year, I decided to spend two weeks in the beautiful city of Sevilla, Spain. The experience I had there was like no other. I quickly embraced the Spanish way of life and even some of the “Spanish Lisp”. If I am not careful, my “España” and “gracias” are now “Ethpaña” and “grathia”. One of my favorite days spent there was the time when we went to the Reales Alcázares. I was completely blown away with how beautiful the area was and how old and preserved the buildings were. It was a beautiful blend of history and the modern world. I could have spent the whole day there slowly walking the paths, going through the mazes, and photographing everything.

I enjoyed the time I spent in Spain and will never forget it. I made unforgettable friendships with my group and locals. I cannot wait to go back in college and be able to see even more of the country. I am excited to have the opportunity to share my experiences to my high school and encourage others to make a life changing decision to study abroad!

IMG_1416Alcázar of Sevilla

Be sure to check out our 2014 Summer Programs! Also – request a free catalog here!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

