Skip to content

First Impressions: Toledo

Coming from Madrid, I wasn’t sure if going to Toledo would be worth the one-and-a-half hour bus ride; I was totally wrong to even doubt it. As soon as we reached the town, I instantly fell in love with the geography. From the top of a mountain we looked down upon Toledo and it’s beautiful river. Immediately I noticed the architecture and the use of the mountainous region in the layout of the city. What a wonderful sight! Our tour guide, Fernando, said Toledo was the 3rd most beautiful city in Spain. I found this very hard to believe considering what I had just seen. As our tour continued I couldn’t wait to lean more about the geography, language, and beauty of Spain.

– The above post was contributed by Daher Herro, who studied abroad with ISA High School in Granada during the summer of 2013.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

