Skip to content

Oh, the places you’ll go!

What do I pack? Will I know anyone else in my group? What should I call my host mom? What if I don’t understand what anyone is saying? What is my roommate going to be like? How do I get money out of the ATM? What if I get sick?

So many questions arise when preparing to go abroad. The idea of living and studying in another country is thrilling, and yet it can be simultaneously terrifying, especially if you have never done it before. You are leaving everything you know behind to go live in another country, where a completely different language is spoken by everyone around you, and you might have forgotten to pack underwear, and you may have to use a calling card (what is a calling card?!) to contact your friends and family back home.

Take a deep breath…it is going to be ok.

Throughout this blog you will see that our students are describing their own experiences, so that you can get an idea of what it is like to study abroad. We hope that by reading these posts, you will be able to share in their experiences and enjoy learning about what the world has to offer.

The world awaits…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

